Mel & Kim Singles Box Set To Be Released August 2019!

mel-and-kimThe MEL & KIM SINGLES BOX SET is the definitive collection of the classic singles released by the iconic and much-loved Appleby sisters.

The Singles Box Set includes seven expanded CD singles, each in authentic replica sleeve artwork

• ‘SHOWING OUT’ (1986 – U.K. #3, Germany #1, U.S. #1 Dance)
• ‘RESPECTABLE’ (1987 – U.K. #1, Germany #1, U.S. #1 Dance)
• ‘F.L.M.’ (1987 – U.K. #7)
• ‘I’M THE ONE WHO REALLY LOVES YOU’ – originally released in the U.S. only (1987 – US #11 Dance)
• ‘THAT’S THE WAY IT IS’ (1988 – U.K. #10, U.S. #9 Dance)
• ‘MORE THAN WORDS CAN SAY’ – originally released in Scandinavia only (1989)
• ‘MEGAMIX: NINETY!’ – originally released in continental Europe only (1990)

These individual discs are housed in a stylish outer box with lavish gold foil printing.

Featuring no less than 72 remastered tracks and many rare and unreleased mixes, this collection serves to highlight the pioneering pop/house crossover sound created especially for Mel & Kim by songwriting and production powerhouse Stock Aitken Waterman and the PWL studio team

For more information please visit the official Cherry Red website

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Comment